MATCH RESULTS

Please Select Category
Ploughing
Root, Corn & Hay Shows
Hedgelaying
Cups

Then Select Year


Then Click

PLOUGHING COMPETITIONS

Click here to enter.
N.B. The County Competitions are by invitation, except for the open vintage class.

Click here to read the rules.

DISTRICT PAGES

Click below to go to your District page.

ESSENDON

KIMPTON

REDBOURN

ROYSTON

WATTON

WEST HERTS

WEBSITE MANAGER

Bob Woodman
01296 620543
website@hertsploughing.org.uk
Web Design

ANNUAL PLOUGHING MATCH

On
Saturday 27th October 2018
at
Field next to Codmore Wood Road, Latimer, HP5 1UJ
by kind permission of
Mr W.J & M Mash

MATCH CALENDAR

REDBOURN
Saturday 8th Sept '18.

ESSENDON
Saturday 15th Sept '18.

WATTON & National Vintage Area Final
Saturday 22nd Sept '18.

KIMPTON
Wednesday 10th Oct '18.

ROYSTON
Friday 19th Oct '18.

WEST HERTS
Friday 19th Oct '18.

COUNTY
Saturday 27th Oct '18.

PLOUGHING MATCH SITES

JUDGING

West Herts to judge/be judged by Redbourn
Kimpton to judge/be judged by Watton
Essendon to judge/be judged by Royston

NATIONAL CHAMPIONSHIPS

The 68th British National Ploughing Championships will be held on 13th &: 14th October 2018 at Austrey, near Atherstone, Warwickshire, CV9 3ED Click here for more details.

ORGANISER

Ivan Smith
07788 885852
organiser@hertsploughing.org.uk

CHAIRMEN

COUNTY
James Sapsted
Mill Corner Farm, Jackson Lane
Royston SG8 8AB
07770 22616
chairman@hertsploughing.org.uk

ESSENDON
B Hewitt
Summers Wood Farm, Boreham Wood
WD6 5PQ
07579 009410
essendon@hertsploughing.org.uk

KIMPTON
Tim Frost
Glebe Field, Lilley Bottom, Luton
LU2 8NH
07791972161
kimpton@hertsploughing.org.uk

REDBOURN
J Williams
Co North Herts Farmers, Weston Barnes, Weston, Hitchin
SG4 7AX
07976 648004
redbourn@hertsploughing.org.uk

ROYSTON
D Hurst
Thrift Farmm, Royston
SG8 9NN
07976304391
royston@hertsploughing.org.uk

WATTON(Vice Chairman)
Kevin Reed
1 Roundwood Cottages, Bramfield , Hertford
SG14 2QS
07502415557
watton@hertsploughing.org.uk

WEST HERTS
Kevin Pearcy
3 Pound Close, Sandridge, St. Albans
AL4 9DF
07769 721075
westherts@hertsploughing.org.uk

TREASURER

Robert Enever
Beech Farmhouse
St Albans
AL4 9HW
01727 838969
treasurer@hertsploughing.org.uk